Call Us Today! (949) 588-9318

Proudly serving Mission Viejo, CA and the surrounding area since 1994

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 637204 (C-29 Masonry)
  • License ID: 637204 (C-27 Landscape)
  • Western Regional Master Builders Association
  • Building Trades Association Cultured Stone select installer

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.70

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/22/2019 | Author: Nancy W.

Comments: Steve Scharf is personable and professional. The job consisted of removing over-grown and dead plants and replacing them, installing synthetic sod, seeing to it that our outdoor lighting system was working again as well as improving our irrigation. I was consulted about each aspect of the job. His team was knowledgeable and their work was excellent. They started the job when promised and finished two days early. I would use their services again in a heartbeat and recommend them without hesitation.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Carol A.

Comments: This is a follow up review. We used this company 2 years ago and were thrilled with the professionalism and overall work. Fast forward to now, we had a cracking retainer wall. 1 single phone call to Steve (the project manager from 2 years ago) and within 2 weeks an enormous crew of men came and tore out the large amount of concrete did some major reinforcing and finished the job in a week. It looks perfect! This is a SOLID company who stands fully behind their work. I was very pleasantly surprised by how little effort it took to get such a great resolution to the problem. Use this company! They will make your project worry-free! Thanks so much KT Construction and especially Steve!

Review Date: 06/18/2018 | Author: Kathryn M.

Comments: Steve and everyone at this company was a pleasure to work with. They were responsive, reliable, on time and did an excellent job helping us design and redo our entire front and backyard landscaping. We are comfortable referring all our friends and neighbors to KT Construction.

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: My job was a complete redo of hardscape and landscape. The job was finished in a timely manner. Alex was a pleasure to work with and he has returned several times to address landscape lighting issues. I left the selection of plants up to Bob and was pleased with the results. I am happy with their work and would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: Cathy A.

Comments: They were hard working and completed the project in a timely manner. Steve and Alex were both great to work with. Willing to listen, make changes and respectful of our property. We couldn't have been happier with the day to day work and the end result. Would hire them again in a heart beat!

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Carrie B.

Comments: They are talent good workers who clean up after each day and nice and respectful of your property. Bob is extremely well educated on landscaping and plants. Great group of men I would use them again!

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Dan L.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Barbara H.

Comments: Steve and his crew were very reliable. Our project was completed very timely as promised. We would certainly recommend this company without reservation.

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: Marcie F.

Comments: I am extremely pleased with how my yard looks! After 20 years my entire yard needed renovating. I was hesitant to use a landscaping company due to our past unpleasant experiences with other companies. But we have a third of an acre and needed professional help. KT Construction was a dream come true. Bob was wonderful to work with, very capable and knowledgeable. He understood what I wanted to do with my yard and worked with me to bring my vision to life. Alex and the entire crew were skilled and conscientious workers. Now we are thoroughly enjoying our yard! One zone is a beautiful orchard and edible garden, another zone features native California plants and the last zone is a park-like area. And all of it glows in the evening with striking beautiful new lights. I highly recommended this company.

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Diane W.

Comments: Excellent job. Replaced landscaping of our newly remodeled home in Corona del Mar. Steve was very knowledgable about what plants would work best. Alex and his team were fabulous. We are very pleased.

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: Landscape project involved a residential landscape replace & refresh for our 27 year old existing landscape -- front & back yards. Excellent planning and execution of project, on time, on budget. Steve was excellent listener about our needs and recommended an attractive, thoughtful plan. Project involved removing virtually all plantings in beds, significant clean-out / remove work - including several tree & stump removals, prepping beds and installing new plants. Also created new feature planting areas in front lawn; integrating project with existing mature trees / palms which were kept; fun & creating planting of succulents into new pottery, and additional work. Alex and the crew had versatile skills and worked hard, cleaned up at the end of each day, and were very professional. Neighbors commented positively about the results. Overall, recommend them highly.

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: Bernard P.

Comments: Great team of workers, led by Chuy and Alex. The entire team worked extremely hard throughout a multi-month very big project, where we did a complete rebuild of our front and rear yards. Pavers was a significant part of it and they look great with many positive reviews from neighbors and friends. Also, we had a number of unforeseen additions and they were extremely fair and reasonable with the change orders. I would highly recommend KT Construction.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Gary D.

Comments: We hired KT Construction to build a patio and install a spa in our back yard. Bob, Alex and the team were exceptional. They came on time, worked hard, kept the project moving, took care of issues right away and always cleaned up before they left for the day. They did what they said, they were honest and best of all, the patio and spa look awesome. We haven't always had great luck with contractors, but we will definitely call KT back for our next project.

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: Thanks to KT Construction, we have a showcase backyard! Everyone on Bob's team was outstanding. They worked very hard and the craftsmanship was excellent. Very nice people to deal with and amazed they finished a 3.5 week job in only 9.5 days! Rockstars! I would highly recommend KT construction to anyone who is planning on doing a landscape project- large or small.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Tony W.

Comments: my yard looks incredible now, thanks KT Co.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Shawna V.

Comments: Bob was very knowledgable! So easy to work with! I highly reccomend kt construction for your next project!

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: KT Construction did an EXCELLENT job with my backyard remodel far exceeding my expectations! Bob was the person I worked with to plan the project and was very visible from the start of the project until its completion. Bob has over 30 years of experience and was very helpful in making recommendations and helping us visualize the end result before a shovel ever hit the ground. The entire crew (Chewy, Tony, Alex and others) were exceptional and very professional. They promised the project would be completed in 3 weeks and delivered a couple of days early. I researched many local Orange County landscaping companies and selected KT Construction based upon the reviews I read and after meeting with Bob. The cost for the project was very fair based upon the scope of the effort. If you are looking for a company who will deliver what they promise at a fair price then I would highly recommend KT Construction.

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: KT Construction did an EXCELLENT job with my backyard remodel far exceeding my expectations! Bob was the person I worked with to plan the project and was very visible from the start of the project until its completion. Bob has over 30 years of experience and was very helpful in making recommendations and helping us visualize the end result before a shovel ever hit the ground. The entire crew (Chewy, Tony, Alex and others) were exceptional and very professional. They promised the project would be completed in 3 weeks and delivered a couple of days early. I researched many local Orange County landscaping companies and selected KT Construction based upon the reviews I read and after meeting with Bob. The cost for the project was very fair based upon the scope of the effort. If you are looking for a company who will deliver what they promise at a fair price then I would highly recommend KT Construction.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Eric H.

Comments: We have a rental in OC that needed some landscaping on the back slope. We met with Bob once and I knew right away we would be in good hands. My father had a xeriscape landscape business when I was a kid so I was somewhat familiar with being able to tell if KT had expertise. Bob absolutely knows his stuff and has been in the business a long time. After our initial visit I didn't have to go on site once. (We live 3.5 hrs away.) KT's crew cleared and replanted a beautiful selection of plants that are going to fill in very nicely. Various flowers should bloom throughout the year too. Sprinklers were installed along with a timer that will make the slope essentially hassle free. To top it off, Bob will check on the slope in a couple of months to make sure everything is looking good. Definitely would recommend this business.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Carol A.

Comments: We are just completing a MAJOR hardscape/landscape project using KT Construction and we have been very pleased from the very beginning of the project right through near completion. Our project manager, Steve has been very responsive and easy to reach. He has done a wonderful job of picking out drought-friendly, yet attractive, plants as well as keeping his foremen and workers on task. They are finishing ahead of schedule. No hidden costs or fees. The workers are very professional and our neighbors keep telling us how polite they are as well as how clean they have kept the jobsite. These guys are honest, hardworking and very competitively priced! We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire this team!

Review Date: 01/17/2016 | Author: Gail R.

Comments: From start to finish KT Construction did an outstanding job on our backyard remodel. Bob Zeis and Steve Scharf provided top notch customer service, always available on site and on the phone when we had questions or suggestions. The work crew was at our house every day, several neighbors remarking how unusual that is since they'd worked with other companies that hadn't been as reliable. Bob and Steve kept the job moving along and we were always informed of what we could expect that week. The construction crew was very polite and conscientious, arriving each morning on time and leaving the job site with everything put away in the afternoon when they finished for the day. We are completely happy with the finished product, so much so that we are planning to work on the front yard with KT Construction again this spring. For full service landscaping from the design to the construction phase of both hard and soft scape I strongly recommend KT Construction.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Laura M.

Comments: Bob arrived promptly to provide a quote and was understanding when I wanted to visit with 2 other contractors before making a final decision. He surveyed the property helped with ideas for both the front and back yards keeping my budget restraints in mind. His crew was courteous, hard working and neatly stored tools and equipment in the backyard at the end of each day during the project. A few follow up items regarding the sprinklers were handled timely by Alex who actually left me with his personal cell number should I have additional questions. Great job and I would be happy to recommend them to neighbors and friends.

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: None

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: Kristie V.

Comments: Steven was great to work with and helped us design the yard with the right plants. He was able to complete the project with great speed too. We are very pleased.

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: Great experience! Steve designed a beautiful backyard for us. Alex and his crew did an amazing job of bringing it to life. It was a very labor intensive job and everyone was very professional. The project went like clockwork! Thanks so much!

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Marsha B.

Comments: We were contacted by Bob, who came out the same day to survey our property and provide us with an estimate for some landscaping and patio masonry repairs. Within one day of providing the quote, Bob had his workers on site and the repairs were completed that same day! Bob demonstrated superior knowledge and experience pertaining to the work that needed to be done. We were impressed when Bob came on site a week later after a rain storm to check on the operation of the drainage repairs. Great performance and followup!

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Myrna B.

Comments: Steve Scharf was our designer for both hardscape and softscape. Steve took my thoughts and turned them into a great design. The finished product turned out spectacular. Great crew, very professional and prompt. We recommend them highly.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Joe I.

Comments: Everyone from KT construction were professional and efficient. They completed the work on time and they did a beautiful job. We would hire them in a minute for any future work. Thank you KT construction!

Review Date: 11/17/2014 | Author: Robin S.

Comments: I only rated a 4 for now becase we are not finished yet because the stone that I want is on back order. What is finished though looks spectacular. I worked with Steve Scharf and he took my designs and made them come to life. They quoted the project, started on time and have been quite willing and flexible to my wants and desires. I get compliments on their work everytime I'm outside. Can't wait for the stone to arrive.

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Just very professional and prompt each day.

Review Date: 05/25/2014 | Author: Carolyn A.

Comments: The crew was prompt, and the job was completed quickly and on time. There was an unexpected $350 charge upon completion which we were not happy about.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Repair of work by another contractor.

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: Marnie P.

Comments: Steve was terrific to work with. He came to our appointments on time, finished the design on time and listened to exactly what I was hoping for but also provided his professional opinion to make the design even better. I am very happy with the work product and also with the quote for installing the design.

Review Date: 04/14/2014 | Author: Kathryn B.

Comments: The crew was great. They are a great group to work with. Brechtel

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Len Z.

Comments: Kurt and Bob did a really great job designing and installing a complete redo of my hardscape and landscaping. My project took just over 6 weeks and was finished as promised and on budget. The crew were fastidious, polite, and hard-working. I couldn't be more satisfied with the finished result. Highly recommend this team!

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: Paul K.

Comments: Honest management and hard-working crew made up of good people. We are very satisfied with the work performed and got what we were looking for and what we paid for. As others have said, they worked full days, kept the site clean, and were friendly people. The work looks good. What else can you ask for?

Review Date: 08/10/2013 | Author: Tanya S.

Comments: We were very pleased with the entire crew, they came every morning @seven and left around five , We still have 3 weeks to enjoy summer before school starts, it would have been impossible without them. Thank you very much!

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Mary W.

Comments: My husband and I were very pleased with the ENTIRE experience. The crew came everyday at 7:00a and didn't stop working until dusk. They cleaned up everyday before leaving and THAT was a plus. Their professionalism was above board! I have referred many of our friends and patients to KT Construction. You guys are the BEST. THANK YOU!

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Ross B.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 02/26/2013 | Author: Sylvia H.

Comments: Working with Bob, and Mike and his crew was a great experience. These guys know what they're doing. We are very happy with our new front entry/steps and our new backyard patio, steps and wall. The price was very reasonable and the work concienciously, and well done. All in a timely manner. In fact, the results were better than we had even envisioned, thanks to Mike's artistic eye and suggestions along the way.

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: Gary W.

Comments: highly recomend to friends and family.

Review Date: 08/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was excellent. The workers were polite and cooperative. There were some delays, due to extenuating circumstances, including extreme heat which made it impossible to pour concrete or to work long hours in the heat of the afternoon. After they finished, they cleaned up the work site. Overall, we were happy with the results and would recommend them to others,

Review Date: 05/14/2012 | Author: Greg A.

Comments: These folks are fabulous! True artists with concrete...and fast, easy to work with, clean...just wow! on all fronts.

Review Date: 04/28/2012 | Author: Larry enright E.

Comments: On time and job done fast.

Review Date: 02/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company gave me very professional service.

Review Date: 02/10/2012 | Author: Jerry P.

Comments: Everyone I worked with was friendly and very professional. The work was completed a day early with everything cleaned up before the left .

Review Date: 12/15/2011 | Author: Peter R.

Comments: great preparation work done prior to completing the job of landscaping and laying of bricks.

Review Date: 08/23/2011 | Author: Cathy S.

Comments: We were very satisfied with the job. We completely landscaped the backyard. It was a 60 year old home and the backyard had never been landscaped. It was like a blank canvas. Bob was easy to get a hold of and was at the job site everyday. The pavers look amazing and the plants he helped us select were beautiful and healthy.

Review Date: 08/06/2011 | Author: Maritza A.

Comments: Created brick hearth for fireplace. Workmanship was outstanding however were not able to match new bricks to existing bricks on the face of the fireplace. Contractor completed work without notifying me first about the different brick. Would have appreciated them running the issue by me first before beginning the work. The work however was great - very detailed; and the contractor was on time and completed the work within a few hours.

Review Date: 06/22/2011 | Author: Albert A.

Comments: Marcelo was great

Review Date: 06/16/2011 | Author: Art Y.

Comments: Very pleased. He was very sharp!

Review Date: 03/28/2011 | Author: Cheri P.

Comments: We love how easy the whole project went. We love all the plants and our yard front and back look great.

Review Date: 02/24/2011 | Author: Cheryl S.

Comments: : Bob was the third landscaper to come out. Another guy was the first, and he wanted to do what he wanted to do, not what I wanted, and talked to me as if I just wasn't too bright. He never got back to me with an estimate. The second was a woman who talked about herself the entire time, never listening to a word I said, and she also never got back to me. Then came Bob - he listened to what I wanted, made his suggestions, and gave me a quote before he left. And I love the results.

Review Date: 11/27/2010 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: Working with KT Construction was a smooth and rewarding experience. Steven Scharf designed our landscape planting with all the important elements of not only the yard, the weather and the needs of the plants for each and every area, but for our tastes and desires. As the homeowner, we are very pleased with our beautiful new plant-scape environment and highly recommend Steven Scharf and the KT crew!

Review Date: 11/17/2010 | Author: Heidi C.

Comments: Everyone I came into contact with was very professional and working with them was a pleasure. Janice,who helped with the planning process was quick to respond questions and Mike, the site manager, was very conscientious in his work and great at offering suggestions. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 10/11/2010 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: They were here quickly for a quote and began the project in two days. The workers were neat at the end of the day and did not leave a mess. Some of the plants were not placed in to their satisfaction and will be replanted. Nice job!!

Review Date: 05/29/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job with a very small space. It looks like a million bucks.

Review Date: 04/27/2010 | Author: Jean L.

Comments: they are working for the next 3 weeks and I can tell you better at that time They did a professional plan and if all goes as planned I am sure I will be very happy we made changes Cost 40,000.

Review Date: 04/20/2010 | Author: Tarry G.

Comments: .

Review Date: 04/11/2010 | Author: Nabila M.

Comments: Marcello is our landscape architect, we are still working on the plans but my husband and me are very pleased to work with him.he does listen to what we want and try his best to accomodate between what we want and the cost .Marcello is very pleasant to work with so far i will highly recomend him as a landscape architect .

Review Date: 02/01/2010 | Author: Craig T.

Comments: quick to respond whnile I was still on the phone, came out tomeet my needs.There was a question about final completion, but when I asked that a supervisor return to improve the work he sent the crew back the nest day to finish my drainage issure profesionally and to my complete satisfaction.

Review Date: 10/28/2009 | Author: Allen D.

Comments: Very fast and affordable! Had a 14x8 tiered garden put into our backyard with some minor concrete and stone work and it only took 3 days and no hidden costs or issues. They also did a great job cleaning up afterwards and even moved some large birds of paradise and palm trees for me at no extra cost. Definitely recommended.

Review Date: 10/17/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had quite a bit of sprinkler repair done. The men were courteous and spent the entire day taking care of the sprinkler problems, accommodated all my requests and answered all my questions. So far so good...

Review Date: 04/27/2009 | Author: Andy S.

Comments: I did not go with them, as two other contractors were scheduled. However, they were quick to return calls, and did excellent follow up.

Review Date: 04/01/2009 | Author: Rob W.

Comments: Outstanding in every respect!

Review Date: 12/15/2008 | Author: Bob R.

Comments: good

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I worked with Steve and the reason why we went with them is because he took all my designs concepts that I had my mind set on and did a great job with it. He did landscaping for me and did great work.

Review Date: 02/01/2008 | Author: Tim and nina P.

Comments: They did a great job for us. They were very nice people. They actually showed up everyday until the project was done.